key

The Center for Architecture

536 LaGuardia Place,
NY, NY 10012

directions

facebook twitter instagram

  • Thu 07.31.2014

    Exhibition Open House: ENYA 2014 Competition: the QueensWay

      

    Join us for a guided tour of the Center for Architecture's exhibition, the QueensWay Connection: Elevating the Public Realm.

    When: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm Thursday, July 31

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 08.16.2014

    FamilyDay@theCenter: Building Bridges

      

    Back by popular demand! Families will learn about different types of bridges, then design their own to take home.

    When: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Saturday, August 16

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Tue 10.07.2014

    What to Expect When You're Renovating

      

    Two-hour class for the homeowner about the process of renovating an apartment in NYC from start to finish.

    When: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Tuesday, October 7

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 10.11.2014

    2014 openhousenewyork Weekend Family Festival

      

    Join the Center for Architecture Foundation, openhousenewyork, and other participating organizations, for a full weekend of family fun at the 2013 openhousenewyork Weekend Family Festival!

    When: 11:00 am Saturday, October 11 - 3:00 pm Sunday, October 12

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 10.18.2014

    Reading the Streetscape: Meatpacking District

    Discover how to "read" buildings for information about the City's growth and development and look at the city's architecture from a design perspective in this 2-hour walking tour. You'll never walk down the street the same way again!

    When: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm Saturday, October 18

    Where: