key

The Center for Architecture

536 LaGuardia Place,
NY, NY 10012

directions

facebook twitter instagram

  • Mon 04.21.2014

    Hands-On Workshop: Understanding Earthquakes and Seismic Design

      

    Join us for a hands-on workshop in coordination with the Center for Architecture's Exhibition, "Considering the Quake: Seismic Design on the Edge."

    When: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Monday, April 21

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 04.26.2014

    FamilyDay@theCenter: Earthquakes vs. Buildings

      

    Join us for a hands-on workshop to learn about structures that withstand earthquakes. We'll also tour the current exhibition on view, "Considering the Quake: Seismic Design on the Edge."

    When: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Saturday, April 26

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Thu 05.01.2014

    Exhibition Open House: Considering the Quake

      

    Join us for a guided tour of the Center for Architecture's exhibition, Considering the Quake.

    When: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm Thursday, May 1

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 05.03.2014

    Reading the Streetscape: Greenwich Village

    Discover how to “read” buildings for information about the City’s growth and development and look at the city’s architecture from a design perspective. You’ll never walk down the street the same way again!

    When: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm Saturday, May 3

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 05.31.2014

    Sketching the City: Architectural Drawing class

    This 4-session class is an introduction to architectural free-hand drawing through lessons at the Center and on-site sketching exercises outdoors.

    When: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Saturday, May 31

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 05.31.2014

    FamilyDay@theCenter: Rooftop Hats!

      

    Join us for a family day workshop using ornamental rooftops as the inspiration behind these fashion statements.

    When: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Saturday, May 31

    Where: Center for Architecture


  • Sat 06.07.2014

    Reading the Streetscape: Battery Park City

    Discover how to “read” buildings for information about the City’s growth and development and look at the city’s architecture from a design perspective. You’ll never walk down the street the same way again!

    When: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm Saturday, June 7

    Where: Center for Architecture